List of publications/event/media mentions for the month of November 2021

November has been the month of exciting news and milestone moments in my writing career. The peak of the month was when my debut e-anthology “The Medusa Project” which I co-edited with Juliette Van der Molen for the UK based Arts and Literary Journal Mookychick was selected as a digital payload by payload curator and Canadian physicist, Dr. Samuel Peralta for the “Polaris” collection of the LunarCodex to be sent to Lunar South Pole via Griffin Mission in 2023 with the help of Astrobotics and SpaceX. 

The anthology celebrates the writings and artwork of 50+ women creatives across the globe. The month also included some notable publications like Arcs Prose Anthology, “Re-Imagine America” Vagabond Press. I’m thrilled to be sharing space with luminaries of the literary world including the current US Poet Laureate Joy Harjo. I was also honored to have my poetry published in the e-anthology in recognition of World Food Day. The anthology was supported by FAO ( Food and Agriculture Organization) and was curated by Poet Rebecca roach. The poem was also featured on the PoetryX website.

In addition to the press mentions of the “The Medusa Project” in the State Newspapers like NewJerseyStage, Hudson Reporter, the anthology also received mention in the Singapore-based news outlet. I was also honored to share my views on the radio show hosted by the Pandora People. The show was broadcast on 92.1FM New Provincetown, MA, and 91.3 New Orleans, USA. Also thankful to Indran for featuring the readings from my upcoming full length on his Youtube poetry Channel.

Since the announcement of my debut full length “My Body Lives Like a Threat” coming soon in Dec 2021 by Flowersong Press I was able to share the advance reviews by Queens Poet Laureate, Maria Lisella, Awards winning poet and writer, Melissa Studdard and Jersey City Poet Laureate, Rescue Poetix. I’m immensely thankful to these advanced readers for generously supporting my work and donating their time.

Also thanks to my dear friend, Nichole Gauthier Acosta for featuring our family perspective on vaccinating children in the Mayo Clinic stories section. Also, thankful to Madhumita Sinha for graciously reviewing my chapbook and sharing her thoughts about my work.

The month wrapped with the wonderful news of my poetry being nominated second time for the coveted Pushcart Prize by the EIC of Brownstone Poets, Patricia Carragon. The poem was part of the recent annual Brownstone Anthology 2021.

I’m always thankful to my poet siblings, family, mentors and friends in the creative community who constantly inspires me and give me the opportunity to showcase my work.

Looking forward to a more creative and peaceful December.Happy Poetry!!

Megha Sood

 List of Publications/Events/Pressmentions/Radioshow

My editorial debut anthology “The Medusa Project” is going to the moon!! as part of the “Polaris Collection” via Astrobotics Technologies and SpaceX

Poetry Nominated for the Pushcart Prize 2022 Edition: Best of the Small Presses XLVI

Advance Praise for my debut Full-length Poetry Collection “My Body Lives Like a Threat, FlowerSong Press” by Rescue Poetix

Media Mention in the NJ Based Newspapers Hudson Reporter and Newsbreak for the “The Medusa Project” anthology heading for the moon!

My upcoming #debut #full-length #poetry collection “My Body Lives Like a Threat” is a Semi-finalist for the grant by the National League of American Pen Women #NLAPW

Media Mention of the inclusion of anthology” The Medusa Project” in New Jersey Stage

Memoir published in the anthology “Body of Memories” curated and edited by Lopa Banerjee

Poetry Published in the Arcs Prose Anthology 2021

Advance Praise for my debut Full-length Poetry Collection “My Body Lives Like a Threat” by Melissa Studdard #MyBodyLivesLikeaThreat

Featured in the Mayo Clinic Stories: Family perspectives: Vaccinating children against COVID-19

Review of my chapbook “My Body Is Not an Apology” by Madhumita Sinha

Book launch for the anthology “Reimagine America” by Vagabond Press at the 2nd Culver City Book Festival Feb 2022

Poetry reading featured on the Poetry Channel(Youtube) by Indran Amirthanayagam

Featured on #RadioShow #Podcast “Healing Wisdom” by Pandora Peoples LIVE on 92.1 FM WOMR Provincetown, MA, and 91.3 FM WOMR New Orleans, USA

Poetry included in the 2021 World Food Day e-Anthology by FAO ( Food and Agriculture Organization United Nations, North America) and Poet Rebecca Roach

Advance Praise for my debut Full-length Poetry Collection “My Body Lives Like a Threat” by Maria Lisella #MyBodyLivesLikeaThreat

Happy Poetry!!

Megha Sood

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.