Advance Praise for my debut Full-length Poetry Collection “My Body Lives Like a Threat” by Maria Lisella #MyBodyLivesLikeaThreat

AdvancePraise_MariaLisella

In the series of promoting my #debut #fulllength #poetrycollection “My Body Lives Like a Threat” by FlowerSong Press, today I’m proud to share this blurb by brilliant poet, Academy of American Poets Fellow and Queens Poet Laureate, Maria Lisella

Maria Lisella served as the Poet Laureate of Queens from 2015-2019 and was recently named an Academy of American Poets Fellow. Twice nominated for a Pushcart Poetry Prize, her collections include Thieves in the Family (NYQ Books), Amore on Hope Street, and Two Naked Feet

Megha Sood’s first collection My Body Lives Like a Threat provokes and inspires. In her powerful voice, the author personalizes the political as in Transformation, Asphyxiated, and A Nation in a Chokehold. In this collection, bodies are prayers, safe-havens, and an eye of the storm. There is hope in these poems too: “…we expose our deepest and softest parts to heal … that’s how the body learns …”

Maria Lisella, Academy of American Poets Fellow and Queens Poet Laureate

My debut full length is currently open for pre-orders at FlowerSong Press. 

A BIG Thanks to those two who ordered the book and those who wish to purchase a copy here is the link–>

2 thoughts on “Advance Praise for my debut Full-length Poetry Collection “My Body Lives Like a Threat” by Maria Lisella #MyBodyLivesLikeaThreat

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.