Advance Praise for my debut Full-length Poetry Collection “My Body Lives Like a Threat” by Melissa Studdard #MyBodyLivesLikeaThreat

AdvancePriase_MelissaStuddard

In the series of promoting my #debut #fulllength #poetrycollection “My Body Lives Like a Threat”” by FlowerSong Press, today I’m proud to share this blurb by brilliant poet ,author and dear friend , Melissa Studdard

Melissa Studdard is the author of five books, including the poetry collection I Ate the Cosmos for Breakfastthe poetry chapbook Like a Bird with a Thousand Wings, and the young adult novel Six Weeks to Yehidah, as well as a forthcoming collection of poems, Dear Selection Committee. Her work has been featured by NPR, PBS, The New York TimesThe Guardian, and Houston Matters, and has also appeared in a wide variety of periodicals, such as POETRY, Kenyon Review, Psychology Today, New Ohio Review, Harvard Review, New England Review, and Poets & Writers

“With its stunning imagery and beautifully crafted lines, My Body Lives Like Threat functions like a hand cupping our chins and turning our faces to that which we are too afraid to see alone. The world is difficult and filled with injustice, look. The world is broken and littered with boundaries, violence, and injured dreams. Look, look, do not look away. This is the collection that will build a new city over the bones of decaying patriarchy, and Megha Sood is the poet who will stand in the middle of that city, lantern-lit, leading us, with her words, to a better way.”

Melissa Studdard, Poet, and Author 

My debut full length is currently open for pre-orders at FlowerSong Press. 

A BIG Thanks to those two who ordered the book and those who wish to purchase a copy here is the link–>

2 thoughts on “Advance Praise for my debut Full-length Poetry Collection “My Body Lives Like a Threat” by Melissa Studdard #MyBodyLivesLikeaThreat

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.