Allergic

Yes, I’m allergic
allergic to your sullen mouth
your taunts
that constant grin on your face
and
the hurtful words that
always pull me down
Yes, I’m allergic
to the misogyny reeking
from your pores
Yes, I’m allergic
to your self-boisterous
attitude
and your constant
hurling of insults
which rips me
down to the core
The deep abyss
you have built inside my soul
your patriarchal world in
which you live
and soars
Yes, I’m allergic to all the
name calling
victim shaming
slut naming
I’m done hearing of being
called a whore
Yes, I’m allergic to
all the games you play
pitting friends against friends
and watching them
getting torn
I’m allergic to your
presence in my life
your shameful existence
I abhor.

This is in response to the daily prompt Allergic

8 thoughts on “Allergic

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.