Lovers

filippo-andolfatto-457204-unsplash.jpg
He came out of the blue
out of nowhere
just emerged from thin air
but boy!
he was standing too near
As the train moved 
with the rhythm of our hearts
our palms brushed past each other
a moment too fleeting 
to last forever
I could catch his visage 
from the corners of my eye
and he was trying to steal my 
smiles
but was being coy
the trail rattled and 
we bumped into each other
a moment too soft
a moment too subtle
It was a form of connection we had 
from there on
where he knew exactly to give me space
whenever I faltered
from there on
and suddenly 
the train stopped with a thump
announcing the arrival of his station
and I could the feel 
world’s shortest love story
come to an end
all of a sudden.
This post is in response to the daily prompt
 Photo by Filippo Andolfatto on Unsplash

 

34 thoughts on “Lovers

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.