Poetry reading event ” Taking Back the Uterus” on Monday 16, 2022 9pm EST/8pmCDT/6PMPT

TakingbacktheUterus

I’m absolutely honored to be part of this upcoming poetry reading with my fellow poets in support of the freedom of reproductive rights whose sanctity has been maintained for almost 50 years. It is absolutely necessary to speak about the effect of the reproductive rights ban and what a damaging impact it will have on society as a whole.

Taking Back the Uterus!

An LGBTQ2+, Feminist, And Lovers of Humanity Friendly Event!
Reclaiming the Feminine, Owning and Empowering Our Bodies and Ourselves
Zoom Event May 16th at 6pm PDT, 8pm CDT, and 9pm EDT.

Featuring Poets and Authors:

Sierra Natalie @pandorademise

Megha Sood

Iris De Anda @lawriterunderground

Kim McMillon @afrofuturismm2021

Tureeda Mikell

Kristine Esser Slentz @keslentz

Avoctja

Juanita E. Mantz Pelaez @lifeofjem1

Luivette Resto @lulubell.96

and Gina Duran

We will all be reading from …And So, The Wind Was Born, then reading our own works!

Register in advance for this event at:
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email
containing information about joining the meeting.
Happy Poetry!!
Megha Sood

2 thoughts on “Poetry reading event ” Taking Back the Uterus” on Monday 16, 2022 9pm EST/8pmCDT/6PMPT

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.